Posted by: ilikemybox | November 26, 2011

Friday, November 25, 2011 (Black Friday)

Day 47 – What a day.  Began nicely as I went on line last night (before midnight) and bought some stuff from the Black Friday sales without even leaving the comfort of my cousin’s home.  There were a couple of things I didn’t get, but it’s not the end of the world.  Got myself a cake pop maker.  Should be interesting.  Looks like a George Forman with little circles to bake the cakes  in.  Then I can put them on a stick (like a lollipop) and make a cake pop.  I can dress them up (ice them) on the stick.  It should be interesting.  Some may liken them to a small cupcake on a stick.  We’ll see how those turn out.

Anyways, was wanting to buy the Pyrex set of 16 for $16 from Target or the 20 piece set for $20 from Kohls, but Target was in store only and Kohls was out of stock.  Was not going to buy it and put it in my carryon. too much work and stress about them breaking.  Then Staples did not have the USB sticks available, nor were they in store in Vegas, the closest store was in CA.  Not going there.

Otherwise, more shopping on Sunday and/or Monday.  Will be hanging at the house tomorrow most of the day, then going to the Rio’s Seafood Buffet.  I mean just the name alone should tell you what I’ll be having all night.  Hopefully, I will not spill/splash melted butter on my shirt.  My have to bring a shirt along so that I have something to change into.

Then also, we’ll (the adults will be going to a club to listen for a band), the kids will be at the grandparents house sleeping over.  We’ll see about the band.  It’s supposed to be an 80s band, so I should be able to recognize the songs.  Haven’t gotten to any work yet. Maybe tomorrow.

Tonight we played cards with the kids. I guess now that they are older, they are louder.  Crazier and louder.  Whew…just got to keep up with them.

Anyways, getting a little late.  Time for bed and such.


Responses

  1. Sounds like things are good – see you next weekend


Leave a comment

Categories