Posted by: ilikemybox | November 12, 2007

Monday, November 12, 2007

Well, this weekend was nice.  I only got caught in the rain twice.  I added a new category called Tourist Spots.  I will begin describing the places I go as a Tourist, which is almost every where.  I may re-visit places now that I have a camera, which is Tescos.  hee hee hee

Today seemed more productive in work and personally.  Work, I finally got my cage audit done and now cleaning the file up. I will soon begin the arduous task of key inventory soon.  Personally, I am nearly there with the flat.  I am hoping there should not be any more delays.  My Jeep finally was sold, and the Ziesenis family has got my check in hand.  After they wire the money to my new bank account, I should have not have too many problems.  However, I still have a lot to do to get the place furnished.  First thing, a bed and mattress, second thing a TV and license, third iron and ironing board.  From there, I need my list.  Big furniture last, I still would like to help out YKW with the furniture situation.  And if I am in the US most of December, I may wait. 

I also, finally got a hold of the car guy.  And he said he will call me back by Wednesday.  He is getting a Citroen for me.  I know, it’s French, but the French do make some nice things, like bread.  It looks very nice, and I am not too picky.  As long as it is not a SUV or a station wagon.  It is an automatic, which is the most important thing.

So, everything looks like it is coming together.  And hopefully, I will be able to move in this weekend.  I will need to move fast on looking for a bed. 

Hey, this is a short one.  Cause I know you are all looking at the pictures from my previous entry. 🙂


Responses

  1. I liked the pics. What about some of you so you can prove to us that you are in the UK for real… heehee, just kidding.
    I’m glad things are coming together.

    take care.
    mc


Leave a comment

Categories